Kogi Guber: See How The Parties Won LGAs


The candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Kogi State, Usman Ododo, has won in 13 local government areas of the state.

This comes after results from the 21 local government areas of the state were announced.

According to the results declared by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) at the collation centre in Lokoja, the candidate of the Social Democratic Party (SDP), Murtala Ajaka won 7 local government areas while Leke Abejide of the African Democratic Congress (ADC) won one local government area.

Ododo who is also leading in the vote count polled 446,237 votes while Ajaka secured 259,052 votes and Abejide got 21,819.

The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Dino Melaye who was unable to win any local government garnered 46,362.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here