BREAKING: Defence Minister, COAS Present As Military Buries 22 Officers Killed In Niger State Ambush (Full List)


The National Military Cemetery in Abuja hosted a mournful crowd as family and friends joined the military to bury officers who died in Niger State.

Recall that the military officers were killed in an ambush by bandits in Niger State.

Minister of State for Defence, Bello Matawalle, Chief of Defence Staff, Major General Christopher Gwabin Musa and other service chiefs were among those paying their respects.

The Defence Headquarters confirmed that the officers lost their lives in combat, including an air mission, on August 14.

Meanwhile, some of the deceased officers had already been buried by their families.

See the full list of military personnel for burial below:

1. Late Maj Sa Oni

2. Late FLT Lt Anthony Duryumsu

3. Late FLT Lt Ibrahim Adamu

4. Late LT Gm Odusami

5. Late LT Us Alkali

6. Late SGT Faruk Mohammed

7 . Late CPL Ibrahim Garba

8 . Late CPL Chiroma Pogu

9 . Late CPL Adama Isaac

10. Late CPL Haruna Jamilu Ii

11. Late CPL Samaila Bashiru

12. Late AB Suleiman Mk (NN)

13. Late CPL Jauro Amos (NAF)

14. Late LCPL Sunday Okopi

15. Late LCPL Ekpanyo Edetd

16. Late LCPL Alaribe Daniel (NAF)

17. Late LCPL Brigss Stephen (NAF)

18. Late LCPL Yakubu Ayuba

19. Late LCPL Nura Mohammed

20. Late PTE Habib Aliyu

21. Late PTE Tanko Waje

22. Late ACM Abubakar Abdulrahaman (NAF)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here