Tinubu: Keyamo Reveals How The APC Lead Won 2015 Presidential Election For APC


The Minister of State for labour, Festus Keyamo (SAN) on Monday declared that the refusal of Asiwaju Bola Tinubu to bow to pressure ensured that the All Progressives Congress (APC) won the 2015 presidential election in Nigeria.

Keyamo in his birthday wishes to Tinubu on the occasion of his 69th birthday celebration explained that Tinubu refused to ‘collapse’ despite the pressures from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Read Also: Delta 2023: Keyamo, Omo-Agege, Ogboru Battle For APC Soul

He said if not for Tinubu’s strong stance, the APC might have lost the election as well as the opportunity to remain in power up till now.

“Here’s wishing the “Ja a gabar borgu”, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, a happy 69th birthday celebration.

“His principled and consistent opposition to the then ruling and rampaging PDP Government and his refusal to collapse as the ‘last man standing’, is the reason APC is in govt today,” he wrote on Twitter.

Read Also: Buhari Ignores NASS, Directs Keyamo To Continue With Special Works Programme

Meanwhile, the convener of the Concerned Nigerian group, Deji Adeyanju has claimed that Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi State will not contest for the 2023 presidential election.

In a series of tweets, Adeyanju accused the Kogi governor of eyeing a ministerial position after the 2023 general election.

According to him, Yahaya Bello was only tricking people into believing he’s contesting for the presidency.

Read Also: 774,000 jobs: Only Buhari Can Stop Recruitment Process – Keyamo

Yahaya Bello is contesting for Ministerial position in 2023 and not the president. I only feel sorry for those that have fallen for his tricks,” he said.

“Nigerians will refuse to hold their elected or selected leaders accountable and even insult those who do but are quick to ask pastors and fellow citizens for accountability.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here