NAF Aircraft Crash: Names Of Officers Who Perished Released As NAF Boss, Amao Orders Investigation


The names of Officers on board the crashed NAF 201 B350 Aircraft have been released

They are: Flt. Lt. Gazama; Flt. Lt. Piyo Flg. Offr. Okpara; FS Olawumi;  ACM Johnson

Also the Air force high command has released a statement confirming the ctash of its aircraft.

“This is to confirm that a Nigerian Air Force (NAF) Beechcraft KingAir B350i aircraft crashed while returning to the Abuja Airport after reporting engine failure en-route Minna. First responders are at the scene. Sadly, all 7 personnel on board died in the crash.”

“The Chief of the Air Staff (CAS), Air Vice Marshal Oladayo Amao, has ordered an immediate investigation into the incident. While urging the general public to remain calm and await the outcome of investigation, the CAS, on behalf of all NAF personnel, commiserates with the families of the deceased.” The statement said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here